Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 23rd, 2012

Self-Assessment

Attending class every class and take notes efficiently.

  1. Regular post (2 or 3 posts a week) – Two of them are thoughts and ideas from the lecture and class discussion, one are from the self-reflection and Reading
  2. Check out my own social networking sites- is awareness of myself as a social media maker, to be more interaction.
  3. Weekly Reading is required.

 Blog Post —D

During six weeks, I think I did a quite a good job in weekly reading and have an awareness of myself as a social media maker.

For the post, I have been updated 2 or 3 blogs each week, which include the lecture and class reflection and also the reading reflection. To be honest, I am not that kind of person that like posts a lot; it was quite annoying for me to update it. However, in this semester, I am trying to change it and updating my blog often as much as I can. I give myself D for the post

  Social networking site interaction—D

This is the most important part that I have learned via this course, for social sites, I used to play it as the role of entertainment and making friends with someone else. However, now for me, I would put myself as a professional role and try to make myself as a filmmaker and photographer. This is kind of big encouragement for me, because I am willing to absorb more knowledge in professional filed and share with my friends in social sites.

I have been working for my documentary in this semester, and the social sites gave me a big platform to advertise my documentary. What I have learned in this documentary promoting, I understand how big influence the social networking site is. I used to put those sites, as my entertainment needs, like chatting with my friends, sharing things we all like. However, they have more useful ways.  Not only as the way of transiting the news, like post a status say that I am doing this documentary, here I come! But also I am trying to expand the use of the weibo, like I would follow the people I am interested in or who can give me good advices or opportunities. And then start to notice their personality and daily life. After that, gradually comment on their status, images or videos and express my ideas in documentary. After that, I start to @ or retweet them in weibo that they would notify the news that I have been posted.

3.    Reading–D

For the reading part, I have read essential readings in each week. I would put the reading reflection in my student blog.

Read Full Post »